Lori Goetsch Professional Staff Award

The purpose of the Lori Goetsch Professional Staff Award is to recognize exceptional contributions to K-State Libraries by non-tenure track professional staff. One recipient is honored with a plaque of recognition and an award of $1,000 sponsored by the Friends of the K-State Libraries.

The deadline for nominations is January 10, 2022.

Nominate a Libraries employee


The award is available to non-tenure track professionals with an appointment of .5 or greater at K-State Libraries. The award will recognize contributions made to K-State Libraries in the previous two academic years. Nominees must have a minimum of 2 continuous years of service. Award recipients are not eligible for the award more than once every 3 years.


Professional staff at K-State Libraries may be nominated based on one or more of the following areas of accomplishment. Criteria are based on the K-State President's Award of Excellence for Unclassified Professionals.

2020 Winner

Raymond Deiser, library specialist

Deiser did extensive work with the API tool Grima to make it work well for sorting materials for the return to Hale Library, saving staff hours' worth of extra work and headaches. A nominator said of Deiser, "Raymond has been an essential team member in the effort to bring books back to Hale Library. He is also known for being very responsive to questions and requests and is willing to give of his time and expertise."


Previous winners

2019: Kathy Coleman

2018: Renee Gates and Kathryn Tablot

2017: Mary Bailey

2016: Julie Bell

2015: Darchelle Martin

2014: Janice Barrons

2013: Renee Gates

2012: Mary Bailey

2011: Harish Maringanti

2010: Rachel Crocker

2009: Roberta Johnson