Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award

The Brice G. Hobrock Distinguished Faculty Award was established by the Friends of K-State Libraries to honor Dean Emeritus Hobrock upon his retirement in 2004. Annually, the award recognizes outstanding librarianship and superior accomplishments among the K-State Libraries faculty.

Nominees are evaluated based on their professional activities during the last two years. One recipient is honored with a plaque of recognition and an award of $1,000 sponsored by the Friends of the K-State Libraries.

Guidelines and eligibility

The Hobrock Award is available to tenured and pre-tenured faculty holding a minimum 0.5 appointment at K-State Libraries at the rank of assistant professor, associate professor or professor.

Nominees must have held a minimum 2-year continuous appointment in the Libraries. The award evaluates a nominee's professional activities within the last two years. Award recipients are not eligible for the award more than once every five years. The dean and associate deans are not eligible to receive the award.

2022 Winner

Veronica Denison, university archivist

As university archivist, Veronica has worked diligently to strengthen relationships across campus, build new partnerships and make students, faculty, staff, alumni and community members comfortable in the reading room. One colleague said of Veronica, “She jumps at every opportunity to foster a new relationship--whether it be through giving a presentation, partnering with faculty to teach a class or supporting an oral history project.”


Previous winners